Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 13th, 2002, 12:25 AM
Passenger

Default Alaska Summit sail - find out tomorrow

I'm new to cruises... and tomorrow will decide my fate -- What room will I get on a July 26th Summit cruise to Alaska for my wife and me... a 25th wedding anniversary celebration (once in a lifetime kind of stuff). The thing is . . . the boat is already so booked, there was only *one* room I could find on the whole ship that had a veranda... and it's a 1A on that 9th floor that everybody complains about ("no sun", "salt spray", "noise on the ceiling from the chairs", etc.). Still... it seems worth it to be able to actually see out rather than look through a porthole, right?

So tomorrow the AMEX people are supposed to try to link up with the Celebrity people to tell me if my freq. flyer miles (332,000 of them) can buy that room. Everybody pray we get the veranda... if it's meant to be! :-)

Next question: What's the best way to get from the Vancouver port to the Vancouver airport? If my flight leaves at 1:40pm should I (Could I?) try to do the "city tour" thing in Vancouver (which starts at the port and ends at the airport)?
Sponsored Links
Old May 13th, 2002, 10:39 PM
Passenger

Default Re: Alaska Summit sail - find out tomorrow

We got it!
The room is on the 9th floor, port side, Cat 1A. Like I said, I know there will probably be some chair noise from upstairs, but we figured it was worth it to get out of the basement.

So... about that transfer from port to airport in Vancouver... How do I even know for sure exactly where the Summit will dock in Vancouver?
Old May 14th, 2002, 07:47 PM
First Mate

Default Re: Re: Alaska Summit sail - find out tomorrow

Hello!
I just want to let you know that you will have a grand old time on the Summitt.