Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 2nd, 2002, 03:22 PM
Beginner

Default post-Sept. offers

Was anyone aboard a ship immediately post Sept. 11th? I'm a magazine writer doing a story on the quick rebound of the cruise industry. I'd heard that Celebrity offered passengers who were already aboard a Sept. 14th sailing on Zenith from Baltimore to Bermuda to prolong their trip for $30 pp, per day on an inside cabin, and $50 for an outside. Anyone receive an offer like this while on a cruise? If so, would you like to speak to me about it?

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old July 2nd, 2002, 03:58 PM
Cruise Maniac

Default Re: post-Sept. offers

Dear Mag:

Was aboard a Royal Caribbean Ship, Radiance of the Seas, two weeks after 9/11 and they offered a similiar deal to stay on board for another go around. Unfortunately we had to get home or would have taken them up on the offer

Les
Old July 2nd, 2002, 05:28 PM
David Starkey

Default Re: Re: post-Sept. offers

Was on board the Infinity during 11/7 week. No offers, but the ship was based in Vancouver Canada and most of the people flying into Vancouver (or Seattle) couldn't make it in due to flight cancellations.
Old July 2nd, 2002, 05:59 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Kuki

We were on Explorer of the Seas 9/29 sailing. The previous week's passengers had been offered a rate of $350 to stay on for our cruise. We met some who accepted.

We could have stayed on for an extra week for $450, so the rate had already begun creeping up. Unfortunately couldn't take advantage of the offer, as we'd cruised the week before on a different ship, and had get back to my "real" job.

Old July 2nd, 2002, 06:11 PM
Cruise Maniac