Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 15th, 2003, 09:40 AM
OLDMAN

Default Parking - San Francisco

We are booked on Mercury 3-15-03 out of San Francisco. I should know such things since I've lived in this area for over 60 years, but, alas, I don't. Where is an inexpensive and convenient "long term" parking area near the cruise dock?

Thanks,

Ralph
Sponsored Links
Old February 15th, 2003, 12:14 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Parking - San Francisco

Check with some of the car rental agencies. Often they have good deals plus fairly good security.
Old February 15th, 2003, 05:25 PM
Admiral

I'm no expert on the subject, but from experience I have found that it is cheaper to buy a car than it is to park it in SF. Just kidding, but parking is higher than here in NY and I thought that was high. Good luck.

Carnival Glory
Old February 16th, 2003, 10:13 AM
First Mate

I will be taking the Mercury out of SF on April 12th. I have heard the parking is
$14 a day. I live in Fresno, CA and will be taking Amtrak....beleive it or not, it is actually cheaper for 2 people to take the train, than it is to park at the Pier in SF (and I won't have to make the 3 hour drive either)!.

Paul
Old February 21st, 2003, 01:24 AM
AlanJ

Default Re: Re: Parking - San Francisco

please let us know if you use the parking and what the price is and how convient it is.

If it is $14 a day I am OK with that - but I am concerned about timing. We will be rushing a bit to make the departure and hoping to get in and out quickly.
Old February 26th, 2003, 11:26 PM
Sandie

Default Re: Re: Parking - San Francisco

Hi Paul!

We'll also be sailing on the Mercury April 12. Hope to meet you on board.