Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 13th, 2003, 07:29 AM
kpgclark

Default Millennium cabin

Newbie here... I'm booking a 7 night Caribbean on the Millennium and I think I'll do it through an internet site that has great prices but little personal help. I'm thinking of a 2C, 1C, or 2A but the cabin choices seem limited to bow or stern. For example, the 2C's are all over the Celebrity theatre. Are those specific cabins noisy? Anyone have thoughts about the bow and stern cabins in general? I know that we'll feel more movement, but I'm more concerned about blocked verandah views and noise.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old July 13th, 2003, 11:09 AM
Admiral

Default Re: Millennium cabin

On the Millie, we always get a 2C MIDSHIP,,Penthouse Deck.....never had a problem.
Old July 15th, 2003, 03:07 PM
SF Sharon

Has anyone sailed in the SS and S and A categories on the Millie or one of her siblings? Comments and links to pictures, please. Thank you!
Old July 15th, 2003, 03:33 PM
Beginner

I sailed in SS 6131 on the Infinity.....Balcony is large in that cabin....Service was great....
Old July 17th, 2003, 02:46 PM
Prosperian

Sharon-

My wife and I were on the Millennium last Sept. 10 day cruise E. Caribbean. Suite 6116/SS. Our room was tastefully furnished like what you might find in a Hyatt or Hilton. The suite comes with a good size bathroom and our traveling partners were suprised to hear that we had a full size bath tub? I guess the staterooms have stand up shower stalls?

We really enjoyed the Veranda with the 2 lounge chairs. It was our spot to take in the sun without the mob down at the pool. You can really get use to the Butler service, Afternoon teas, and hors d'oeuvres in your room. We drank our complimentary champagne before the Millie even got under way!