Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 11th, 2004, 10:51 AM
Darla

Default zenith 9-4-04

Hello all, was wondering if anyone could give me some information about the new york port this is my first time sailing out of New York and I am a little confused. I will need a hotel room for 1 night while I am there and was wondering if anyone could give me some suggestions as to where to stay We will have our 2 teenaged daughters with us and we want to make sure that it is a safe area. Also anyone else taking this cruise?
Sponsored Links
Old August 16th, 2004, 10:31 AM
danalan

Default Re: zenith 9-4-04

We cruised on the Zenith from New York to Bermuda last year (Apr 03) and booked the Marriott Marquis at Times Square through our travel agent at a weekend rate of about $180. It's an OK area for safety and the hotel is very nice. You don't say what age your daughters are, but unless they are late teens and used to the city you shouldn't let them out on their own anywhere in New York unless they are used to the city. The hotel is a quick taxi ride to the port. If you are staying in New York on a weekend night your TA can probably get you a similar rate at a major downtown hotel. An advantage of this hotel is there is a large taxi entrance inside the structure at the ground level and its all very organized in getting a cab to the port.