Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 6th, 2001, 01:24 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 557
Default Travelbridge-Scam?

A company called Travelbridge contacted us about attending a seminar, which we did. They offer "associate membership" with Travelbridge for $3,000 to $5,000. In return since they book over 35 M in revenue, you get great bargain rates, upgrades, condos for 439 per week, free or almost free cruises. I posted this to the Cruise critic boards and was asked to post here as well by a responder.. Seems company is not all it's cracked up to be from the posts on cruise critic. Just an FYI to be aware.....
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 7th, 2001, 04:57 PM
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 40
Default Re: Travelbridge-Scam?

Linda, I am always very leary of any company that offers me something for nothing and then asks for lots of money for the priviledge. <G> IMHO I would run, not walk away from this "deal".
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 7th, 2001, 05:47 PM
Donna's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: on my computer
Posts: 27,223
Send a message via AIM to Donna
Default Re: Travelbridge-Scam? W/MUSIC

Hi Linda,
I have to totally agree with Robo, you can't get anything for nothing, I'd keep running..........and running.

<BGSOUND balance=0 loop=1 src="http://www.empire1.net/midis/it_keeps_you_runnin.mid" volume=-800>

Tuesday Chat Host
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 9th, 2001, 02:10 AM
Carole Dunham
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Travelbridge-Scam? W/MUSIC

Hi Linda,

Except for the IRS, I don't give my money to anyone who contacts me. I need to contact a legitimate company. They can have my money.

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 17th, 2001, 10:07 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Travelbridge-Scam? W/MUSIC

I had a company called Travelsource contact me about becoming an travel consultant. It would cost me $8900.00 to take their course and receive their help. After that I would earn at the lowest 55% of the commission made on all sales. As I made more money my percentage of the commission would be upped. Seems like a lot of money. They do belong to the travel boards, I don't know if that makes a difference. Has anyone heard of them or are they only in Canada?
Reply With Quote


cruises, scam, travelbridge

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
scam kloud9kutie Carnival Cruise Lines 13 October 16th, 2007 04:22 PM
A deal or a scam? reverendjeff Ask CruiseMates Staff 5 February 4th, 2006 12:03 PM
BEWARE - SCAM! rollerdonna Chit - Chat for Cruisers 13 October 28th, 2005 10:12 AM
Hiring Scam Tide Pride Crewmembers 2 July 26th, 2004 06:19 PM
What a scam! Anne Campbell Chit - Chat for Cruisers 10 August 15th, 2002 09:23 PM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:55 AM.
design by: Themes by Design

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1