Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 18th, 2001, 09:11 AM
Judy Rainey

Default Cruising

Good morning cruisers. I am new to this site, and I think it's great. I am a cruise travel agent, with over 17 cruises under my belt, and I believe this is the best way to travel. I am in the Maryland area, and would welcome any comments on cruises from any of you.
Sponsored Links
Old July 18th, 2001, 10:48 AM
Passenger

Default Re: Cruising

Since you are a travel agent with alot of experience, maybe you could answer a question for me. I have heard conflicting accounts of bottled water being provided in the cabins. We are sailing on the Aug.4 Celebrity Century. We have an outside cabin guarantee. No cabin # yet obviously. I don't want to carry water on board if it is going to be provided. Thanks for any info on this as well as any other insights about the Century or western caribbean shore excursions. Thank you again.
Old July 18th, 2001, 11:09 AM
Admiral

Hi, Lorraine ...

I'm not Judy but I've sailed on Celebrity a number of times. Memory tells me that there is bottled water in the cabin and it's not inexpensive. The waitstaff also offers you bottled water in the dining room.

It is not inexpensive.

That said, the potable water on ships is probably cleaner and safer than whatever comes out of your tap at home.

pamda -- CM First Time Cruisers Editor
Old July 18th, 2001, 11:21 AM
Admiral

Welcome aboard!

Now, just where in Maryland are you from? We may be neighbors?
Old July 18th, 2001, 01:07 PM
Mary Lou

Lorraine: