Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 25th, 2001, 10:26 PM
theo

Default bermuda in october

Three of us (two oldsters 50+) and my daughter (30+) are taking the Majesty to bermuda on 10/14. Any tips? Any advice. My first cruise--and it took me a lot to book it ($-wise). Where shall we go when we get there?
Best advice for on-board? What to do?
Hey, guys/gals, I'm really a novice and need your help-on anything you could give me.
Sponsored Links
Old July 26th, 2001, 06:34 AM
First Mate

Send a message via AIM to Jan
Default Re: bermuda in october

Bermuda is beautiful in October (all the other months as well!) If you are tied up in St. Georges it is a great little town to walk around and explore. We walked up to Fort St. Catherine and the beach there as well as the beach just beyond. We walked everywhere. The island is immaculate, the people helpful, kind and very nice. We took the bus into Hamilton and walked all around there as well. You will find a great botanical park smack dad in the middle of the city. All the other ships tie up right at the docks on the main street. I wouldn't mind going back there to a resort for a week, but the cruise ship is a wonderful way to go. Hope you enjoy your cruise.
Old July 26th, 2001, 10:04 AM
Admiral