Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 18th, 2002, 10:39 PM
First Mate

Default I Did It- Booked Another Cruise!

I can't believe it. I am truely addicted. We just booked the Grand Princess for October 20, 2002, 7 days (Princess Cays, Grand Cayman, Majahual, Cozumel) Am I allowed to talk about the absolutely fantastic pricing we found? Holy cow.

Since I've only cruised the Carnival Spirit (3/27) I'm still a novice here - but for a catagory BB room with a balcony this cruise priced out less than what we just spent on the Spirit.

We drove to Miami for the last one. This will be our first experience flying to depart- and we booked it on line instead of through the travel agent. We're booking our flights separate- not through Princess, as we've also found some great fares from Newark to Fort Lauderdale.

I'm so excited I think I'm going to jump out of my skin (lol).

Any advice or feedback - negative or positive about Princess, the Grand, these ports, personal choice dining, timing flights with embarkation-debarkation etc... will be devoured with appreciation!

Thank you all for turning me into a cruise addict!!

I'm praying this will be a calm hurricane season <g> and we are blessed with good weather.

We're also doing the Carnival Triumph Cruise to Nowhere 2 day from NYC in June- with the kids to celebrate birthdays and a HS graduation. I expect this one to be a chaotic fiasco - but a fun weekend with our teens. How did this happen to me? I feel like I suddenly live to cruise- lol!!

Now all I need is one of those countdown clocks!
I feel like I'm babbling- lol

Happy Cruising!
deja
Sponsored Links
Old April 18th, 2002, 10:48 PM
Admiral