Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 11th, 2004, 08:48 AM
Cruise Maniac

Default Daily Posts...

Hi all !!

As you all know, I am new to the morning post group. So, I thought it would be nice to get to know you all a little better.

My idea is that if you all could reply here on this thread with a little bit about yourselves (Married? Children? Work? Hobbies? Pets? etc...), then I would get to know you all a little. Also YOU all may learn a little about each other that you may not already know.

Of course I would be happy to answer any questions about myself, just ask away!

Carnival Inspiration Feb 19, 2005
Sponsored Links
Old November 11th, 2004, 09:18 AM
Administrator
Admiral

Default Re: Daily Posts...

Hi Notta:

I'm Mike the bald headed moderator. Who has very shiny head. If I'm in the sun too long you would even say it's red. All of the other staff members laugh and call me names. But it's all in good fun and we play our cruising games. <VBG>

Seriously:
I live just west of Minneapolis and I am married to my wonderful wife, Betty. I have two kids, who no longer are kids, one granddaughter who is the apple of grandpa and grandma's eye.

I also have Kramer the six million dollar dog. He is a yellow lab with more metal in him than a 65 Chevy. Soon to have a little less metal in him.

I took my first cruise in February of 2000 and became thoroughly addicted. I have 15 under my belt and craving more.