Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 23rd, 2004, 02:55 AM
Big Craig

Default Do Fat People Cruise?

Just wanted to know if fat people are accepted on cruises as we started talking to people on our sailing date and we would tell them about ourselves and all of the sudden the cruisemate thing is off, I am about 450 lbs(yes 450) believe it or not I am an airline mechanic and can outwork many young pups half my age(43) My wife about 210 and also outworks and out performs all others in her office of 20, my 11 year old is normal weight TG!!!
Sponsored Links
Old November 23rd, 2004, 04:47 AM
Admiral

Default Re: Do Fat People Cruise?

There are people of all sizes on a cruise ship. I am not little myself and I have been on 6 of them. As long as you are ok with it, you will be just fine. Go and have fun.

08/29/09 - 09/05/09
Old November 23rd, 2004, 06:11 AM
SarahJ

Every type of person cruises.
Old November 23rd, 2004, 06:19 AM
VTJen

Yup, every height, weight, shape, nationality, nice, mean, pleasant, grumpy, plain, beautiful, out of shape, buff, healthy, disabled....all together in on a ship for the sheer pleasure of cruising, having a great time and experiencing new things.

Have a blast.

VTJen
Sensation 2/2003
Majesty of the Seas 3/2004
Old November 23rd, 2004, 06:19 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Cruznut2 Send a message via Yahoo to Cruznut2

Of course, I am not a little woman and I cruise. I am comfortable with who I am. I guess if some dont like what they see then look elsewhere. Go on your cruise and have a great time!!!

Cruznut2