Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 14th, 2005, 06:31 PM
MagnoliaBlossom

Default Cruise line credit card programs

In the event that any of you have not yet discovered the various credit cards having cruise points (like frequent flyer miles) you should check it out.

NCL has the best deal, dollar for dollar, but Carnival's new program (just launched in Feb.) uses a company which honors the points on any major cruise line.

Last year my husband and I did 3 cruises that we only paid the port and tax on and 1 where we got one passenger fare free. If you are in a position to charge a lot each month (I'm a business owner and most of my vendors take credit card payments) you can rack up a free cruise in no time.

Thought you'd like to know.

MagnoliaBlossom
Just booked cruise #22
Norwegian Sun 11/05
Sponsored Links
Old March 14th, 2005, 07:27 PM
SarahJ

Default Re: Cruise line credit card programs

I have been curious about these. With the Carnival card, can you use any travel agent? I really like my agent and don't want to give that up. I currently use a credit card that gives me ff miles.
Old March 14th, 2005, 07:52 PM
MagnoliaBlossom

Default Re: Re: Cruise line credit card programs