Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 25th, 2005, 06:13 PM
venice

Default Before They Were Famous

Just received the latest issue of my college's Alumni magazine which featured 40 outstanding graduates under 40..since I graduated in 1973 it caused me to remember people who I actually went to college with who would up being very famous or infamous...I like to say I went to school with them but did not know them..for example

Jerry Seinfield was one year behind me, but lived on my dorm floor, he dropped out but became pretty famous and I remember he use to hang out with a guy that I use to hang out with

Al Roker was one year behind me and I actually knew him as a little fat freshman (but I am very proud of him now)

in terms of infamous, Scott Sullivan (of World Com infamy)

did you go to school (high school or college) with anyone who is now famous or infamous ?
Sponsored Links
Old July 25th, 2005, 06:32 PM
First Mate

Default Re: Before They Were Famous

Went to Jr High with Adam Sandler.

Carnival Miracle
Old July 25th, 2005, 07:14 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

Hi Venice,
I went to high school with Donna Summer, Also Alva Chin, who was Halston model. She is doing a commerical on tv now for some womans drug, and a womans singing group, who's name I think, was 9 Degrees. They had a big hit in the 70's I think. Since my name is the name of a minor celeb...I get asked on the phone if I am she...I say, if I say yes, what does it get me

Post Edited (07-25-05 19:29)

Trip, with her book & tea!
Chat Hostess & Board Moderator

Old July 25th, 2005, 07:56 PM
Admiral