CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Chit - Chat for Cruisers (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/chit-chat-cruisers/)
-   -   Newbie question (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/chit-chat-cruisers/314822-newbie-question.html)

Maymoona May 30th, 2006 12:08 AM

Newbie question

Ok, I know this is a total novice question, but here goes....

I just took my first cruise, am I am itching to start planning my next. My aunt, a seasoned cruiser, took care of everything last time. The cruise was a graduation present for me from her and my father. (They split my fare.)

Here is my question: when you look up the price of a cruise on the line's website, is the fare quoted per person, or per cabin. It says "price based on double occupancy" That doesn't mean much to me except that the room is meant to be shared. Is the price for the room or the individual? And let's say I got a mini-suite, and got two people to with me, does that mean I could split the room three ways? I'm confused.

Thanks in advance for any help.

MayMay

cruzfever May 30th, 2006 12:16 AM

Hello Maymoona; Hope I can help you with your questions. The price you see listed, is per person. You need to have aleast two people in your cabin or you can go solo, which the price is doubled or near to that. Most cruise lines give the 3 and/or 4th passenger a lower price than what is quoted for the first 2 passengers.

cruzfever May 30th, 2006 12:26 AM