Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 30th, 2009, 07:31 AM
First Mate

Default "Up in the Mornin' with the Rising Sun....."

I hope I am OK starting this thread today since I am a rookie, but I am up, bored, and looking for something to do.

Todd and a few of the others will probably recognize the words from the title, which will undoubtably bring back pleasant memories of running around the base with rifles at port arms.

How far?

All the way !

Ah, memories......

Well, it promisies to be a warm day here in central Connecticut, with temps around 80, cooler near the shore. I am a bachelor for a couple of days, as Mrs. S is in Ogunquite ME with our daughter and grand daughter on a girls only week end. I will be driving up there myself Sunday early to take them all to breakfast, and then Mrs. S and I will spend a day there ourselves. It's one of our favorite places.

In the menatime, I have a full day to kill, and am not sure how to do it. I will probably end up puttering around the condo, and maybe a bit outside.

So I hope all of you have a good day doing something fun.

Continued best wishes and prayers to all.

Sid1962
Sponsored Links
Old May 30th, 2009, 08:50 AM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

Sid,
Nice to see you opening the day! Going to be a warmer day here, and finally some sun in Beantown...enough with the gloom!

I am off to work, and will have fun merchandising today... Bruce is off to Logan, to get a new puppy. It's coming in from Dallas, Since I am the name maven, I get to name the poochie It's only been a few weeks since Remy passed away..He is still grieving, so this new one will put a smile on his face...