Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 18th, 2010, 03:19 PM
Admiral

Default USA was robbed by the referee!@$!@!!!

Okay here is what happened in the USA V Slovenia game today. In the first half US played horrible and went down 2-0 at halftime. After the half it seems a different team was on the field. The US team scored two wonderful goals to bring it to 2-2 tie. Then a goal was scored off a free kick and disallowed. Was it offside; was there a foul? You take a look and tell me. Because I didn't see it. I have watched soccer since I was a kid. I was a youth player and referee I know the rules backwards and forwards. My eye is very good at catching things. FIFA should review this, because this called could lead to the USA team not advancing to the next round.

Freedom of the Seas 2012
Carnival Splendor 2010
Carnival Freedom 2008
Carnival Elation 2007
Celebrity Infinity 2006
Carnival Ecstasy 2005
Carnival Paradise 2004
Star Princess 2002
Viking Serenade 1994

Last edited by katlady; June 18th, 2010 at 03:26 PM.
Sponsored Links
Old June 18th, 2010, 03:32 PM
Admiral

Kat,

I know absolutely nothing about soccer, but IF:

That first white line away from the net is the "off sides" line or whatever and...

IF a player has not crossed that line at the time the ball was kicked,
there was no offsides.

If I am right as to the definitions above, it appears that the first person to cross that line was dressed in white.

Now again, I may be completely off base but anyway, that's what I saw.

Todd
Old June 18th, 2010, 05:10 PM
Admiral