Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 6th, 2010, 05:42 PM
Administrator
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Paul Motter
Default child molester must stay in jail

I have no persponal experience with this kind of situation, but I am just wondering what people think - should they put him in a home-bracelet, let him out or leave him in?

Judge says accused Beaver County child molester must stay in jail

By Brian Bowling
PITTSBURGH TRIBUNE-REVIEW
Wednesday, October 6, 2010
Last updated: 2:40 pm

A federal judge today refused to release an elderly Beaver County man on bond while he awaits trial on a charge that he traveled to Florida to molest boys while on a cruise ship.

Sherwood Stevenson, 72, of Independence admitted to federal agents that he fondled a 6-year-old boy sitting next to him in a whirlpool sauna during the cruise. In a Jan. 26 interview at his home, Stevenson also admitted to other incidents at a movie theater and a 2006 guilty plea to disorderly conduct after Hopewell police charged him with indecent exposure in a boys' shower room.

full story: http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/pitt.../s_703012.html
Sponsored Links
Old October 6th, 2010, 05:57 PM
Administrator
Admiral

Paul,