Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 5th, 2011, 11:06 AM
Welcome Newcomer

Default Cruise Magazines

Hi!

I'm pretty new to cruising but hoping to book my first one for next year... :eek:

Can anyone recommend me any good cruise magazines? Do you read any?

Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Old October 5th, 2011, 11:41 AM
Cruise Maniac

I just got my first issue of Porthole Cruise magazine recently and really enjoyed it. (Was kinda surprised to like it as well as I did)
Old October 5th, 2011, 01:22 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna

I too used to get Porthole magazine and totally enjoyed it too. I seem to find everything I am looking for right here at Cruisemates. Be sure to read through some of the recent and even older reviews and articles. Also, ask your questions here on the message boards, you'd be suprised at how much good information you'll get right here.

Message Boards Moderator
Old October 5th, 2011, 01:31 PM
Administrator
Admiral

The best one I can recommend is: Cruisemates Cruise Ship Guide; Cruise Ship Reviews, Message Boards and Bargains.

There is a lot of great information on the main site and also here on the message boards.

Take care,
Mike

"There is a great difference between being well traveled and just having been to many places." ~Me

"Fear is the assassin of dreams." ~Me
Old October 5th, 2011, 01:40 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

This is the place to be for sure, since we are current, and, with the magazines, with their lag time, some of their info is old already.

Check put our Photo Gallery to get real people, with, real pictures, not stock photos..

Trip, with her book & tea!