Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 4th, 2012, 08:11 PM
First Mate

Send a message via AIM to KellyKayden
Default Favorite port to cruise from?

As I'm looking at all the choices for my next cruise, I'm curious, does anyone have a favorite port to depart from? I'm trying to find something somewhat closer to me....but not too many luxury ships come through Toledo, OH....lol

Or possibly even favorite place to go to! I am still pretty new to this so I will take any advice I can get!

"A painter paints pictures on a canvas, but musicians paint their pictures on silence"

Leopold Stokowski
Sponsored Links
Old April 4th, 2012, 08:17 PM
Admiral

My favorite is Manhattan ,NY
Old April 4th, 2012, 08:58 PM
Admiral

I've only sailed from two ports, three cruises from Bayonne NJ and one from Miami.

Hands down thus far it's Miami!
Explorer of the Seas 2009, Eastern Caribbean
Explorer of the Seas 2007, Eastern Caribbean
Explorer of the Seas 2006, Eastern Caribbean
Old April 4th, 2012, 09:07 PM
Admiral

We have sailed from Port Everglades (Ft Lauderdale), Miami and Tampa. And our favorite is Port Everglades. No matter what day of the week it is there are always people lining the chanel waving and with flags hanging from condo balconies. Also since we drive it is very easy at Port Everglades.

Guadeloupe Accommodations

Star Princess 2005, Sun Princess 2005