Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Chit - Chat for Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Chit - Chat for Cruisers Open Forum for non-cruise posts. Please refrain from inflammatory rhetoric that could be considered offensive. We reserve the right to edit or delete for any reason.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 21st, 2012, 09:07 PM
First Mate

Send a message via AIM to KellyKayden
Default priceline.com

So...i have never used this site before. I am driving home from florida, getting sleepy in Tennessee, so i brought up some hotels in the knoxville area and the 3 stars were coming in around $150. I figured what the heck, i'll try priceline, and got a holiday inn (which was one i looked at priced at $139) for $60! Thought that was pretty cool! Anyone ever used it for flights? That would make me a bit more nervous since it would be more difficult to control.

This post brought to you by priceline.com ;-)

"A painter paints pictures on a canvas, but musicians paint their pictures on silence"

Leopold Stokowski
Sponsored Links
Old September 21st, 2012, 09:20 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

I wouldn't use it for flights unless you have no time restraints, and, no cares about how many stops or layovers to your destination. I could never give over the contril on that ...Hotels are a different story, as well as rental cars,and I have used it for both.

Trip, with her book & tea!
Chat Hostess & Board Moderator

Old September 21st, 2012, 09:51 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna

I agree, it works great for Hotels as long as you have the correct location, but I wouldn't use it for flights either...Glad it worked out well for you, WTG.

Message Boards Moderator
Old September 21st, 2012, 11:29 PM
Admiral

Kelly,

I could have beat that hands down!