Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers
Register Forgot Password?

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 25th, 2003, 06:49 AM
cobba

Default new job

Hi, I'm Curtis from Australia

I might be starting a new job on Carnival in a couple months in the Audio Visual department.

Has anyone out there worked in this field on-board and has advice on how to prepare for the experience?
Sponsored Links
Old April 30th, 2003, 05:02 PM
Passenger

Default Re: new job

Hello,

I work as a DJ for Carnival. What would you like to know?

DJB
Old May 1st, 2003, 02:53 AM
Passenger

Default Re: Re: new job

Hi DJB,
What ship do you work on? How hard is it to get employment with Carnival? We have all heard how impossible it is to get hired. Need some feedback.
Thanks,
Margo
Old May 3rd, 2003, 08:36 PM
curt

Default Re: Re: new job

Hey DJB,

Just interested in hours of work and is it true you are working every day.. Is there any time off in between voyages? Are you enjoying the DJ side of things?

Cheers, Curtis
Old May 5th, 2003, 05:31 PM
Passenger

Default Re: Re: Re: new job