Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers
Register Forgot Password?

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 30th, 2003, 03:53 PM
Kasey

Default How do I work on the Cruiseship

How do I get a job on a Cruise ship? I am a travel agent right now, so I know alot about what goes on I just need to know how I go about it?
Sponsored Links
Old December 1st, 2003, 07:16 PM
gride

Default Re: How do I work on the Cruiseship

Greetings, I worked for Carnival for a short amount of time before getting fired for being a little to friendly with a female guest; even off the ship the rules are kept to a high standard;I guess the cruise director saw me in Senior Frogs with a ship guest
having a fun time on the dance floor.

I had worked for Club Med before the ship and again after for a total of three years.
I worked at many resorts around the world; at Club Med they want you to have fun and party with the guest; Club Med's policy is if the guest like you and you like them what's the problem..

I would look into Club Med if I were you; then again I don't know what you are after; I just know the rules are lax and you get to play as if you were on vacation when you are not working.

There are many good books on working on Cruise ships and resorts.
Take a look at the Club Med web sight www.clubmed.com it has all the info about getting a job. Take care and good luck
Old December 2nd, 2003, 06:03 PM
Kasey

Default Re: Re: How do I work on the Cruiseship

Thank you for the information I am checking out the website now. Where the auditions hard?
Old December 3rd, 2003, 02:55 PM
gride

Kasey, I was on vacation at Club Med and go the inside info on how to... I had to fly from California to New York for my informal interview.