Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers
Register Forgot Password?

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 10th, 2004, 02:23 PM
Beginner

Send a message via AIM to platnumGirl Send a message via MSN to platnumGirl
Default Weight Requirements

Hi everyone, I desparaly want to work on the cruiselines. I'm 18 and I'm a fully qualified chef. The only issue is my weigh, I'm almost 190lbs do you think that that would stop my application form going through?
Sponsored Links
Old November 12th, 2004, 09:44 PM
Rescue156

Default Re: Weight Requirements

Any cruise line that can't see through a little bit of weight is no cruise line for me. 190 pounds for an 18 year old person is not bad. I wish I weighed 190 pounds!!
Old November 13th, 2004, 01:13 PM
Passenger

Send a message via ICQ to foodstorekeeper

Platinum Girl,

I've been working onboard Luxury Liners since 1990. I've never known a man or woman denied a job for being 190 lbs. On the contrary, most guys that I know for a fact who weighed over 250 lbs. were even the Executive Chefs. Now things would probably be a bit different if the applicant weighed close to a ton and would be over 8 feet tall. Seriously, if you're qualified and are in perfect health ... I see no problem.
Old November 13th, 2004, 02:50 PM
Beginner

Thanks you guys for your response I just wanted the reassurance I guess. So when I do start sending off my applications I will have no doubts in my mind.
Thank You xXx
Old November 17th, 2004, 04:16 AM
michael dean ballard

Default chef to chef

Platinum Girl,