Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers
Register Forgot Password?

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 21st, 2006, 06:51 PM
Beginner

Default Cruise ship jobs/ physical?

I saw a ad in the paper for Norweigan looking for people for there cruise ships. I have never worked on a cruise ship before and have some experience working in restaurants but not much. One of the positions they where looking for is a dishwasher. I have worked as a dishwasher before but probably not with one of those big machines they use on a cruise ship. Another is a bellman but I have never worked in a hotel before. I know I might be considered for a dishwashing postion but do they ever hire someone as a bellman without prior experience. I am not too crazy about being a dishwasher though. I guess it might be a good experience though. But I mean everyone says they want you to have experience to be a bellman so how do you get experience? Is it something you have to work your way up? Is that possbile to do on a cruise ship? Or anything working with people is fine, Sorry I got off track!
So I heard they make you take a physical when they hire you. What does it involve? Is is basic or a complete one?
Thanks in advance for any answers anyone has to any of my questions!
Peace, Danny
Sponsored Links
Old May 22nd, 2006, 12:01 AM
Administrator
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Paul Motter

The important thing is your availability and willingness to do the job.
Old May 23rd, 2006, 09:11 AM
Passenger

Danny,