Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers
Register Forgot Password?

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 20th, 2007, 11:19 AM
Passenger

Default I'm Not Good at Waiting......

So I went to a job fair 1.5 weeks ago and I'm pretty sure I got offered a position as a prep cook, I say pretty sure because I was in a hurry and was filling out so much paper work that I kind of zoned out and didn't hear a lot of what the recuiter was telling me. Anyways, I remember filling out stuff for them to do a background check, something for the MMD and something about the position I was being hired for. I do remember the guy saying that someone would call me on Wednesday of the following week, which was yesterday, so I'm a little lost in the NCL hiring process at the moment and don't know what is going on.

I know my background is no issue and my work experience is cool, so I'm just wondering if it's normal for them to not call when they said they would? I haven't taken a drug test, physical, etc. yet because again I'm waiting on this call and would really love to get the boat moving, so to speak.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Old September 20th, 2007, 01:26 PM
Passenger

Ok, so I worry.....for no reason it seems because I just got the call saying I got the job.

Still glad I found this site and will keep posting what happens.
Old September 26th, 2007, 03:11 AM
Passenger

Send a message via AIM to vokal612

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odelay
Ok, so I worry.....for no reason it seems because I just got the call saying I got the job.

Still glad I found this site and will keep posting what happens.
GOOD NEWS, KEEP US INFORMED.
Old September 27th, 2007, 02:13 PM
Passenger