CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Crewmembers (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/crewmembers/)
-   -   help please for a future first timer purser on CCL (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/crewmembers/354051-help-please-future-first-timer-purser-ccl.html)

zoki July 26th, 2008 08:05 AM

help please for a future first timer purser on CCL

hi! I'm a noob on this forum and on cruises as well :). so pardon me if I'm asking something that has been aswerd earlier. I'm wondering about the uniforms for pursers on Carnival. Do we have to buy them; and where can we do that? I read about the shop in Florida; but I'm not shure will I be there for my college and I need the uniform for that. some of the people I've been talking to have said that you can buy everithing onboard; some say you need to bring your uniform and shoes with you. not sure will I get the right kind of uniform on shore so it would be great to be able to buy it onboard.

another thing; the formal nights... do I have to attend that and do I need to take a civilian suite with me so that I can mingle with people or will the night uniform be enough...

tnx a lot! :D

sz July 30th, 2008 04:35 PM

can't say for ALL cruise lines, but if it's uniform issue, it WILL be available onboard for purchase.

Formal nights - most likely you will have a "formal" or "evening" uniform that you wear - but it's safe to bring a tuxedo/evening gown depending on your gender regardless

cello8619 August 1st, 2008 10:58 PM

I am a purser on NCL, and if CCL is like NCL, I learned the hard way that even off duty at night we have to wear our dress blue uniform since we are officers and must always wear uniform in public areas. Have fun, and make sure to have some down time!!!!

jousephyne August 18th, 2008 04:34 PM