Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers
Register Forgot Password?

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 26th, 2008, 09:05 AM
Beginner

Default help please for a future first timer purser on CCL

hi! I'm a noob on this forum and on cruises as well . so pardon me if I'm asking something that has been aswerd earlier. I'm wondering about the uniforms for pursers on Carnival. Do we have to buy them; and where can we do that? I read about the shop in Florida; but I'm not shure will I be there for my college and I need the uniform for that. some of the people I've been talking to have said that you can buy everithing onboard; some say you need to bring your uniform and shoes with you. not sure will I get the right kind of uniform on shore so it would be great to be able to buy it onboard.

another thing; the formal nights... do I have to attend that and do I need to take a civilian suite with me so that I can mingle with people or will the night uniform be enough...

tnx a lot!
Sponsored Links
Old July 30th, 2008, 05:35 PM
First Mate

can't say for ALL cruise lines, but if it's uniform issue, it WILL be available onboard for purchase.

Formal nights - most likely you will have a "formal" or "evening" uniform that you wear - but it's safe to bring a tuxedo/evening gown depending on your gender regardless
Old August 1st, 2008, 11:58 PM
Beginner

I am a purser on NCL, and if CCL is like NCL, I learned the hard way that even off duty at night we have to wear our dress blue uniform since we are officers and must always wear uniform in public areas. Have fun, and make sure to have some down time!!!!
Old August 18th, 2008, 05:34 PM
Beginner