Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Cunard
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 20th, 2004, 08:37 PM
Passenger

Default Now.. If I wanted to eat in the Britannia Restaurant...

Now, if I wanted to eat in the Britannia Restaurant, what accomodations would I request? You must be very descriptive here; I am new to the Queen Mary (didn't see her til a few days ago).

I know this isn't like way back when on Lusitannia or Titanic you were first, second, or third class and that's it; that's where you ate, that's where you stayed.

I just want to know what accomodations I'd need to request to be able to eat in the Britannia restaurant.

Thanks,
John
Sponsored Links
Old January 20th, 2004, 08:52 PM
Passenger

Default Re: Now.. If I wanted to eat in the Britannia Restaurant...

Or for that matter.... does it really matter, or could I eat where I want?
Old January 29th, 2004, 06:10 AM
Passenger

bstaples is nearly spot on.
Cat P dine in Princess Grill
Cat Q dine in Queens Grill

The seating in the Grill dining rooms is not really open. You are assigned a table and unless you request a move, you stay on that table for the duration.

The Queens Grill lounge is only open to Cat Q guests
The Queens Grill Terrace and bar are only open to Cat Q guests.

All other dining venues on the ship are alternative dining venues that you are WELL ADVISED to book well in advance. On the Maiden voyage we did not get a chance to use the alternative dining venues because the Britannia dining was under so much pressure that those passengers in Britannia were given preference to dine in the alternative venues.

Pete :o)
Old January 29th, 2004, 08:16 AM
Cruise Maniac

Default Re: Re: Now.. If I wanted to eat in the Britannia Restaurant

Hi Pete,