Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Disney
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 3rd, 2003, 12:45 PM
Cruise Maniac

Default Disney 2004

We are going on the carnival Destiny on October 19th, just mom and dad!!!
We would like to take our kids ( will be 8 and 6) on a cruise next year!!
We like the hot weather and love to cruise!!
Can anyone tell me what time of the year you would go?? and is there different Itinerarys??
I could just go to the TA but These boards are way better for information!!
Thanks in advance!!
captangel

CARNIVAL DESTINY
Sponsored Links
Old August 7th, 2003, 01:16 PM
Julia Elzie

Default Re: Disney 2004

Hello,

I am a travel consultant and I do lots and lots of Disney destinations, including Disney Cruise Line!

Disney is one of the best cruise lines! The cruise runs so smoothly and it seems like the Disney Cruise management has taken the time to really study the cruise experience and work out all of the weak spots in cruising.... The debarkation process is an absolute dream! Rotation dining is fantastic, the service is wonderful, lots of fun for kids and adults alike. It would be so great to figure out a way to cast away on their private island, Castaway Cay! It is very much like Disneyland or Disney World, but on a cruise ship!

Fall is an excellent time to cruise, especially with Disney. The rates are very good and demand is not at as much as a premium as in the summer, or spring break or other times when kids are out of school. Basically, any time that most of the kids are in school is a GREAT time to cruise! The fall months (after Labor Day through mid-December, except for Thanksgiving) are excellent; January to mid-February is also very good; May is good.