Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Disney
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 22nd, 2005, 11:42 AM
Beginner

Default Hi

I'm new to this cruise thing I just booked a Disney cruise from Dec 2006,any help or tips is greatly appreciated
Sponsored Links
Old June 24th, 2005, 08:04 AM
Kathleen Templeton

Default Re: Hi

Howdy,
we are on the Dec 2, 2006 cruise. Is that the same one as you?
I would be happy to give you some tips but it would help to know how many of you are going, and if there are any kids and their ages. There is so much to talk about that I need a little more feedback from you , then I can have some idea of what areas to tell y ou about. We have been on 7 disney cruises. 8, 9 and 10 are booked already. We have traveled as a couple, with kids and with grandkids from ages 2 to 14, so we have experiences for all age groups to share.
Also if you want to get aquainted ahead of time with others on your cruise, you can do to www.dcltribute.com. This site is all about DCL, no other cruise lines. It's a very active thread and we have gotton to know many people before we cruised with them. it is so much fun to finally meet these people after writing back and forth on the thread for so many months. You learn so much through all of their experiences that they share. Plus if you have kids going , this is a great way for them to make a friend before they get on board. everyone usually tries to meet at a appointed time and place, just for a few minutes to say hi, then you keep running into them the rest of the cruise and it's a lot of fun to share the daily experiences with each other.
Old June 25th, 2005, 12:18 AM
Beginner

Hi thanks we aren't sure if we are taking our kids yet, we have a 2 year and a 3 year by that time, I think our cruise is the 11-14 I think not sure we are going to disney world for 3 days before
Old July 1st, 2005, 01:24 PM
Kathleen Templeton