Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Disney
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 8th, 2006, 04:07 PM
Beginner

Default Disney Magic Cruise 09/02/06

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to crusing and new to disney, I've never even been to disneyland or disneyworld and yet i'm 27 . I was wondering if anyone out there can give me a few tips about crusing on disney magic. I'm on the 7 day cruise eastern, with my Husband. Anything you can direct me to.. Ie packing.. what to take.. and also what to pack for informal and formal night?????

thank you for your information you can give me

Mousie4531
Sponsored Links
Old February 9th, 2006, 08:55 AM
Captain

Hi Mousie,
Your going to have a blast!!! When you get in your room there will be a paper called a Navigator and it will have the events of the day. READ IT!!! That way you wont miss anything. Each evening a new Navigator will be delivered for the next days events. You can then decide ahead of time what you want to do the next day. There are samples of these papers on www.dcltribute.com That is a very active Disney site with lot sof great information. one of the boards there is a cruise meets board . You can go there and scroll down the posts until you find your cruise, then post there and you will get aquainted with others on your cruise. We always do that, it is great fun and you will learn a lot about the cruise that way. These people usually meet on board once too.Going to that board is my biggest suggestion for you. 2nd would be if you havnt already done this, go to DCL's official web site and order the free DVD for the cruse. That has a ton of information on it too. You can also read about all the excursion there too, so you can start thinking about them too.
We are going on 9/23 so we are just missing you.