Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Family Cruising
Register Forgot Password?

Family Cruising Discuss family cruising - kids programs, babysitting, infant care, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 29th, 2003, 09:03 PM
Beginner

Send a message via AIM to kandylandmo
Default celebrity mercury cruise to alaska with two boys

Hi there I am relatively new to cruising, we have been on the Radisson Gauguin as a couple, but never cruised with our children(two boys 4 and 8). We have already booked a Royal Suite-I am hoping it will be large enough for all of us. Is this suite really worth the money-our travel agent assured us it was. Is the cruise suitable for these ages and two very active children? Are there excursions geared for children?
I have been looking all over the internet for reviews on this ship and found few for the cruise to Alaska.
Help!!
Sponsored Links
Old February 2nd, 2003, 02:57 PM
Luisa

Default Re: celebrity mercury cruise to alaska with two boys

I'm the family cruise editor here. We took our daughter to Alaska when she was four and she loved it. We're very active so she enjoyed going on hikes in port with us, etc. There are plenty of active excursions that kids will enjoy in Alaska. Make sure you take the Mt. Roberts Tram ( you can buy tkts right at the port) up to the top for great pix and a short hike -- it's heaven!
There should be plenty of other kids on board Celebrity during the summer so yours should enjoy the youth program, etc.
Smooth sailing,
Luisa Frey Gaynor
Old February 12th, 2003, 12:50 AM
Cameo

Default Re: celebrity mercury cruise to alaska with two boys