Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Family Cruising
Register Forgot Password?

Family Cruising Discuss family cruising - kids programs, babysitting, infant care, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 24th, 2005, 08:03 PM
Janeboxer

Default Family of 6

We will be having our fourth child in May. We would love to take a family cruise once the baby is 6 months, but it seems that rooms don't take more than 5 people maximum. Any suggestions. Our children will be 6 months, 2, 4, & 5 years. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old February 24th, 2005, 08:39 PM
cali-croozer

Default Re: Family of 6

Wow! I am not an expert, but I, too, have not seen any rooms for 6. Some lines do have connecting rooms (side by side with a common door so you can just keep it open and have 2 rooms) and, with small children, that would be your best bet for safety and security. I have a Carnival brochure and many ships have connecting rooms in most categories. Since they are limited in number, you would want to book well in advance.
Old February 25th, 2005, 07:30 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna

Hi Jane,
I know on the Royal Caribbean's Voyager class ships, they have a few family suites that would fit the whole family, check into that.

Message Boards Moderator
Old February 25th, 2005, 08:22 AM
Admiral

Royal Caribbean and Princess have family suites that can accomodate 6 people. You might have to book two rooms, either next to eachother or across the hall from eachother. You and a couple kids in one room, wife and other kids in the other room.
You can also look into a mini-suite, not sure if they can accomodate six.
Old February 27th, 2005, 05:37 AM
Yeoman

to: Janeboxer

We too have a family of 6. 3 boys (18,13 and 12) 1 girl (9).
As you can see our ages are older. We tried everything to get a room to accomodate us all. but you need to remember the price is per head, no matter the age!