Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > First-Time Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

First-Time Cruisers Novices ask here & No question is too silly!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 2nd, 2012, 05:30 PM
Familiar Face

Default Cruise virgin

I'm taking my first cruise this March, Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Seas to Honduras, Belize, and Cozumel. I'm excited. Actually, obsessed it probably the more appropriate word. I booked the cruise in October of 2009 so I've had a long time to think about it. Now that it's only 69 days away, and pretty much my only "long" break between now and summer (I'm a teacher), it's now all I think about.

Is there anything anyone can tell me about what to expect, what this ship is like (what activities are available) or about the ports?

Also, I've seen many packing lists online. They seem very extensive...more that I think would fit into my bag. Is it really necessary to carry so much?

Also, outside of work clothes, I mostly own jeans. Would it be too hot for jeans?
Sponsored Links
Old January 2nd, 2012, 06:05 PM
Administrator
Admiral

Quote:
Originally Posted by micharr4 View Post
I'm taking my first cruise this March, Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Seas to Honduras, Belize, and Cozumel. I'm excited. Actually, obsessed it probably the more appropriate word. I booked the cruise in October of 2009 so I've had a long time to think about it. Now that it's only 69 days away, and pretty much my only "long" break between now and summer (I'm a teacher), it's now all I think about.

Is there anything anyone can tell me about what to expect, what this ship is like (what activities are available) or about the ports?

Also, I've seen many packing lists online. They seem very extensive...more that I think would fit into my bag. Is it really necessary to carry so much?

Also, outside of work clothes, I mostly own jeans. Would it be too hot for jeans?