Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > First-Time Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

First-Time Cruisers Novices ask here & No question is too silly!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 18th, 2011, 03:13 PM
Familiar Face

Default First Cruise - Baltimore to Bahamas

Hi to all
I am new to cruising and to this board. I have found a wealth of info on other boards and hope to do the same here.

Ok, here's a question:
If you are a first timer, is it better to book shore excursions with the cruise line or check the excursion board once you set sail.

We are looking to book a cruise in April 2012 to the Bahamas most likely with Carnival out of Baltimore.

Also, what do you pack that you found you could not do without out, and what did you never use? I tend to over pack.

Thanks in advance for any and all suggestions.
Sponsored Links
Old September 18th, 2011, 03:30 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

Janice welcome to our world One thing I never cruise withour is a power strip for all the electronics,and a garbage bag to serve as a hamper in the closet,and also, maybe an over the closet plastic shoe bag, for all the things you need at hand, jewelry, sail and sign card, snacks or whatever.

Are you going to Nassau on this itinerary? If, so walking off the ship and booking at the pier is very easy. If by chance there is something exceptional you want to do,and you want to know you have it booked, tand comfortable with the price, then go for it. Ships tours are more $$.

Remember if you are flying to the port..airline baggage restrictions make overpacking just a memory

Hope your first is a blast, and, you book onboard for your next one

Trip, with her book & tea!
Chat Hostess & Board Moderator

Old October 1st, 2011, 03:06 PM
Familiar Face