Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Practical Advice > Health at Sea
Register Forgot Password?

Health at Sea Questions on the treatment of sea sickness and other cruise-related health topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 5th, 2012, 05:43 PM
Familiar Face

Default Prescription Meds

This is my first time cruising and I want to know if Royal Caribbean has a certain policy on how prescription medications are carried on board. I have a three month supply of blood pressure medication, but I don't want to carry it all for fear of losing it (knowing me, I would). Can I carry it in a pill case or is proof of prescription needed on the original bottle?
Sponsored Links
Old January 5th, 2012, 05:52 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

Either way, it's your choice....I have brought it onboard in my carry-on both ways, you should have no issues. Meds should always be packed in your carry on.

Trip, with her book & tea!
Chat Hostess & Board Moderator

Old January 5th, 2012, 06:23 PM
Cruise Maniac

I pack on 5 different meds both RX and OTC. I just count out enough of all my pills (plus a day or so extra) and put them in a single small RX bottle. Has my doctor's number and pharmacy number on the label, if they want to make an issue of it. I've never once even been questioned or seen anyone else questioned about medicine. If you think about it, with the average age of cruisers, I'd bet 90% of the carry-ons are packing an assortment of RX meds.

Like Trip posted, don't check them. Keep them in your carry-on bag along with valuables and such.
Old February 8th, 2012, 05:01 AM
Captain

Question

::[QUOTE=Anderson Keith;1414189]Prescription Meds provide a best result so we will be active and smart for innovative all resources so be happy for best resources so we will be actives and smart for best growth so be conscious in all views What the heck
Old February 8th, 2012, 09:56 AM
Admiral