Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 8th, 2004, 10:01 PM
Kitty cruiser

Default questions on Statendam from Vancouver to Sweard

This is my first time on HAL with Statendam. Can someone help me with some questions:

1> What times are the shows at night?
2. What times are the dining times?
3) Is there a 24 hour buffet?
4) does the cabins have have a refregriator. (sorry about the spelling)
5) How long does disembarkation take? We arrive at Seward at 8 am.

thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Old July 9th, 2004, 09:50 AM
Thoth

Default Re: questions on Statendam from Vancouver to Sweard

I was on the Statendam last September roundtrip out of Vancouver.
I was on second seating at 8:15 dinner and the shows at 10:15. Now they have 4 seatings, I believe. According to the book, the Verandah suits have refriderators, while those rooms without verandahs also lack refriderators.
For me at least, embrarkation and debarkation was a breeze.
Old July 10th, 2004, 11:15 AM
Kitty cruiser

Default Re: Re: questions on Statendam from Vancouver to Sweard

Thanks, also, can you tell me if people used the outdoor jogging track on the ship or is the weather in Alsaka too cold for this.
Old July 13th, 2004, 06:57 AM
Maureen O