Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 10th, 2004, 07:14 AM
Pascalle

Default Oosterdam or Zuiderdam? Or Royal Carib's Navigator of the Se

Hello Everyone,

I have a question that need urgent help on! I'm quite new to the whole cruising concept and need some help in booking my next cruise! I have achoice of 3 cruises and I really need some help in choosing as I have never been on any of the lines before.......

We like the whole formal dressing up process and we very much enjoy the food aspect of the cruise.We also like to participate in many on board activities.We have a choice of either the OOsterdam, Zuiderdam , or RC's Navigator of the Seas. Which is best for us?

I am a bit worried about the reports of smells and poor service on the Holland America ships.............whats the service and food like on Royal Caribbean? Overall which is the more luxurious/personal service/special touches ship? We really want this to be a great cruise as it's my partners and mines last holiday together, so any help and advice would be so much appreciated...

Thanks for your help

Pascalle x
Sponsored Links
Old May 11th, 2004, 09:25 AM
Passenger

Default Re: Oosterdam or Zuiderdam? Or Royal Carib's Navigator of th

I've done 12 cruises in the past 4 years on 5 different cruise lines .... I rate HAL second only to Celebrity and slightly above Princess.

HAL has one older ship (Nordham) that I may not recommend but all the others that I have been on are top notch (Ryndam, Statendam, Rotterdam, and Oosterdam)

Read up on the ships at http://www.cruisereviews.com/
Old May 12th, 2004, 10:27 AM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via MSN to shayesship

Pascalle,