Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 20th, 2003, 02:45 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via AIM to Joyce
Default Bingo

I am a newbie, I have never taken a cruise before so be gentle with my ignorance. I am going to be on the msStatendam Aug. 24 to 31. I have never played bingo anywhere but in my home. I even try to avoid it there, but I am told that there are many nice things to win on HAL including free cruises, so I thought I'd give it a try. How much does it cost to play and what type of prizes are there?
Sponsored Links
Old August 11th, 2003, 03:26 PM
Soprano

Default Re: Bingo

I'd like to know this too! Anyone?
Old August 11th, 2003, 03:44 PM
Stevesan

Default Re: Re: Bingo

According to an expert (my wife), each session consists of four games. One card is $10. A set of three cards is $30. The bingo prizes are in cash. The main bingo game is a snowball which usually doesn't go until the last day of the cruise, and often builds up to the two or three thousand dollar level. There are one or two sessions per day. Late in the cruise, there are two sessions, and as I recall two during sea days. There are occasional free cruise drawings for which you must purchase tickets. They are likely sold during bingo sessions.
Old August 11th, 2003, 06:53 PM
First Mate

Last time I was on the ship at Christmas, 3 cards were $20.00. Has the price gone up?

The Free cruise is only held once during each cruise and you must buy a ticket for this. I believe the tickets are also sold at all the bars and at each Bingo session.

Had a friend win once and the prize is a 7 day cruise. Have no idea what cabin category is covered, but I think our friends upgraded to a Suite or mini-suite.
Old August 11th, 2003, 09:33 PM
SF Sharon