Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 9th, 2004, 10:38 AM
John and Marilyn

Default Parking at Port Everglades

Driving to Fort Lauderdale for sailing March 28.
What are the parking arrangements at the port?
Considering staying over i night before sailing,
any suggestions for a motel/hotel near the port
that provides parking and shuttle ?
Sponsored Links
Old March 9th, 2004, 10:45 AM
Julia Elzie

Default Re: Parking at Port Everglades

Hi,

I am a travel agent, specializing in cruises, and I always get my information from the websites of the various ports. The website will have the latest information prices and parking information, along with driving directions to the port. As we all know, road construction projects start, security changes are made, etc., but the websites are usually kept up-to-date with the latest information.

If you are coming to the port with a long drive or if you are flying into the port city, I would recommend arriving a night prior to your cruise's departure. Then, you have extra time to allow for any delays that you might encounter and still arrive at the ship on time.

Please feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions!

Best Regards,
Julia
Old March 9th, 2004, 01:50 PM
Big Apple

Try Spring Hill SUITES BY Marriot just south of the airport.Have stayed there the past two yrs. and they will shuttle both ways at no charge and keep your car at no charge.
Old March 18th, 2004, 06:45 PM
Talliho