Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 15th, 2007, 04:15 PM
Passenger

Default Hydrotherapy Pool/Spa

I have to admit I have had no experience with spa offerings, so I'm relying on those experts out there. Is the hydrotherapy pool worth thinking about or is it essentially a hot tub? Is it for soaking, swimming, or both? Is there an hourly, daily, or whole cruise fee for using it? Does anyone know what the fee would be? What other spa services should I consider? Are the products pushed heavily if you have a massage? Would hate to leave more tense than when I arrived.
Toley
Sponsored Links
Old March 15th, 2007, 06:14 PM
Admiral

A lot of people like having a massage and do use the Spa for other services, but the one and only time I had a massage on the ship, I left more stressed out than when I arrived. All the girl did was try and sell me Steiner's products. I've also had a pedicure, manicure and hairdo and vowed I'd never go back again. They did a poor job and the cost far exceeded what I pay at home. So now I have all these services done just before I leave home to board the ship.

I have never used the hydrotherapy pool but have seen it and it's not for swimming - it's just for relaxing! Can't tell you how much it costs, but I believe you can buy a package for the length of the cruise, otherwise it would be a daily fee.
Old March 15th, 2007, 06:17 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Hydrotherapy Pool/Spa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toley