Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 26th, 2007, 07:51 PM
Passenger

Default Upgraded! Wow!

We booked an inside room with a guarantee and I got a call from our TA with our confirmed booking.

We're now in a Veranda Deck room! Wow!!! Our TA said it's like winning the lottery as they've never heard of such an upgrade before. He asked the HAL rep to double check and confirm and it's a done deal!

Wow! (did I mention WOW??) We're in the centre of the ship, about 3 rooms from the elevators which will be awesome for my elderly mother.

Now, all this being said.....what on earth does no-host mini bar mean?

Can you tell I've never done this before?? I feel like a little kid at Christmas!

BTW, we're leaving on Saturday!
Old September 26th, 2007, 08:21 PM
First Mate

Congratulations!!! I don't have experience with Holland (yet) but my father-in-law got bumped from an inside to a balcony on Princess. He too was very excited!

Hope you have an awesome trip!

p.s. there's no hope for you now...you'll be hooked!
Old September 26th, 2007, 09:07 PM
Captain

Comgratulations....

You didn't say which ship.
Old September 26th, 2007, 10:32 PM
Passenger

Ooops! Forgot the name of the ship....I told you I was excited!

It's the Zuiderdam....will that make a difference?
Old September 26th, 2007, 10:35 PM
Passenger

Thanks nana! I can't wait to sit outside as we go through the canal. It'll be easier for my mother rather than having to see if she can take the strain of standing at a railing for the trip through the locks.

And it's funny, but as much as I say this is my first and last cruise, I DO have a feeling you're right and I'll end up hooked!
Old September 27th, 2007, 07:46 AM
Admiral