CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Holland America (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/holland-america/)
-   -   Where can I get last minute cruise deals? (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/holland-america/362930-where-can-i-get-last-minute-cruise-deals.html)

aprilhe March 28th, 2009 10:50 AM

Where can I get last minute cruise deals?

Retired so I can go any time.

billbelt September 12th, 2009 03:31 PM

Best Cruise Rates

I am not an expert on this subject however when I noticed you had no replys I thought I would at least post a comment. We have used both local travel agents and the internet. At first we had really good personal service from the local agent but after a time we begin to think she knew very little about cruising and various ports. We then started our internet search and have used two agents for the past 20 years and we feel we always get very good prices especially after we get on board and some of the folks start talking about what they paid. Our fares have always been excellant as far as we are concerned.We don't buy the first time we stake out our cruise and will shop around and almost always end up with one of our two agents. LOL LOL LOL

Kamloops Cruiser September 12th, 2009 09:54 PM

Cruise deals don't come around very much. Most cruises are now sold out
about 60 in advance . In Canada I saw a TA that deals in last minute cruises.
You specify which cruise and how far in advance you want to book.
You put a deposit down . If the cruise becomes available you only
get a few hours to decide. The worsest cost is buying last minute airfare
in Canada.

Ford_Racing_Ron September 19th, 2009 10:47 PM

there's a site called vacationstogo.com,,,but I have never tried it. I jus tknow of it.

earl September 20th, 2009 02:24 AM

I think the days of getting on a cruise at the last minute are over.