Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Mexico
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 7th, 2008, 11:53 AM
Beginner

Default Anyone done Segway tour in Cozumel or Progresso?

Hi everyone--I'm a newbie here.
We're taking our first family cruise in June (myself, DH, and DS12). Doing a budget trip on Carnival Holiday to Cozumel and Progresso.
I'm studying excursions and wonder if anyone here has had experience with the Segway tours. I think that's something we would all enjoy.
Thoughts?
Sponsored Links
Old February 7th, 2008, 05:22 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Snoozeman Send a message via Yahoo to Snoozeman
Default Re: Anyone done Segway tour in Cozumel or Progresso?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PopWishes
Hi everyone--I'm a newbie here.
We're taking our first family cruise in June (myself, DH, and DS12). Doing a budget trip on Carnival Holiday to Cozumel and Progresso.
I'm studying excursions and wonder if anyone here has had experience with the Segway tours. I think that's something we would all enjoy.
Thoughts?
First, welcome to CruiseMates.

It sounds like fun. The only Segway I saw in Cozumel was driven (I wonder if that's the right term) by a local policeman. I wonder if they let you use it in town. I may be a little afraid to do that because of traffic. Hopefully someone has done it and will let us both know.

My Personal Cruise Blog: My Cruise Blog

Future Cruises:
Navigator of the Seas-Caribbean-3/23/2014, Carnival Freedom-Caribbean-5/10/2014, Carnival Freedom-Caribbean-5/18/2014, Carnival Sunshine-Caribbean-5/30/2014, Carnival Legend-South Pacific-8/30/2014, MSC Preziosa-Mediterranean-10/25/2014, MSC Fantasia-Mediterranean-11/2/2014
Old February 13th, 2008, 05:55 PM
Passenger