Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > New England / Canada
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 13th, 2004, 10:55 PM
Passenger

Default VOYAGER OF THE SEA BOARDING TIME

I just read on another board that someone received their papers. It states that you can start boarding at 6pm, but cannot park before 5 pm because of some security issue.
Does anyone know if this is true? I was told you could board earlier. Now I dont know what is going on. Has anyone used the port in Bayonne yet that can help me with this issue?

Thanks LIsa
Sponsored Links
Old May 14th, 2004, 04:42 PM
Cruise Maniac

Default Re: VOYAGER OF THE SEA BOARDING TIME

I am on Voyager this Sunday. I was told we could arrive at 5pm, but there would be no boarding before 6.

I'm a Bayonne resident. I don't know if anyone has used the cruise port in Bayonne yet. I think the Canadian Cruise is the Maiden Voyage from that port for RCI.

There is also information on the Bayonne website:

http://www.bayonnenj.org/royal.htm

Voyager of the Seas to Bermuda

May 2004 Voyager of the Seas to Canada
Old May 14th, 2004, 06:05 PM
Passenger

Royal themselves told me I can board earlier when I spoke to them on the phone. I know last year we boarded hours before boarding time on the victory to Canada. It was good thing someone told me that, it was my first cruise.
What threw me off was someone talking about the parking time. I was wondering if anyone had encountered this yet, since this is a new port.

Lisa
Old May 14th, 2004, 11:31 PM
Passenger

just booked a cruise for oct 17 voyager 5 night canada and was advised that i can
board at 1pm......
Old June 2nd, 2004, 10:43 PM
RobW

Hi Lisa: