Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 3rd, 2002, 10:23 PM
First Mate

Default College spring break?

Hi. I am a college student, and some of my friends and I are exploring ideas for spring break this year. I noticed the Norway has incredibly low fares, and I was wondering if anyone has sailed her during March when college kids are off on break? Would it be totally boring, or is there a good mix of young and young at heart? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old December 3rd, 2002, 11:44 PM
nmNita

Default Re: College spring break?

Paul, all ships will have their share of young and young at heart on them during spring break, but the Norway will probably have a little more subdude group. It certainly isn't known for the party life if that is what you are looking for. Of course with a share of the cruisers in the younger age group you can make your own parties. I don't know if I am helping or hurting you with my comments, but at least it will give you an idea what you will be getting for your bucks. All cruises are what you make them. Happy cruisin Nita
Old December 9th, 2002, 07:55 PM
Cruise Maniac

Default Re: Re: College spring break?

Hey. i'm in college and will be going on a cruise around the week of march 2nd - it's 5 days only stops at cozumel and belieze city for the day, but there's going to be about 20 of us. you should def. go!
Old December 9th, 2002, 08:34 PM
Sita

Default Re: Re: Re: College spring break?

i'm going on a cruise on the 9th from miami....way cheap and there at 18 of us...GO
Old December 25th, 2002, 11:06 PM
First Mate

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: College spring break?

Sita or Liz, are you going on the Norway? We booked it, 22 of us, so Ohio State will over take the Caribbean from March 22-29. Go Bucks!

-Paul
Old December 25th, 2002, 11:07 PM
First Mate

Actually I think we are going the 23-30