Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 18th, 2004, 02:30 PM
smiity

Default Norwegian Majesty

Hi I was just wondering if anyone has been on the Boston to Bermuda cruise? I am going on the Majesty in May. I am a little nervous because it is my first time going on a cruise.
Thank you,
Smitty
Sponsored Links
Old March 22nd, 2004, 10:21 AM
Passenger

Default Re: Norwegian Majesty

Don't be nervous. You will have a wonderful time on this cruise! We went in May in 2002. We will be going again in August this year. Bermuda is beautiful. The Majesty is a nice ship. Nothing fancy but just right! The food is fine too. You are not going to get 5-Star dining on the Majesty. But we never had a bad meal either. Email me if you have any particular questions.
Old March 23rd, 2004, 09:05 PM
First Mate

Hi Smitty,

When in May?

We are going in May also. First time on the Majesty, but we have cruised another NCL ship.

Barb
Old March 23rd, 2004, 10:26 PM
Passenger

I'm going in May also. When in May? I like the idea of going out of Boston(we live in worcester) I have heard great things about this cruise. I agree from what people say not 4 star dining but very good food. Don't let the people on cruisemates make you feel like you are going to boot camp. I went on a rcl cruise everyone said was bad. It was great.
Howard
Old April 1st, 2004, 04:46 AM
Passenger

Majesty for us May 2...can't wait. First time cruisers. We usually do the all-inclusives in the carribbean but decided to try something new. Lots of sites out there for info on Bermuda. We will rent a scooter & go adventureing on our own. Don't be nervous. In all of my years of travelling I have found that "you make your vacation what it is" & for us it has always been fun!

Old April 1st, 2004, 01:33 PM
cookie8140

Default Re: Re: Norwegian Majesty

I am going May 16 you?