Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 15th, 2005, 11:39 AM
jayheel

Default parking in charleston?

we'll be arriving by car on april 2, to cruise the majesty and were wondering if anyone
had parked their car somewhere other than at the port? not real familiar with charleston just wondering if any suggestions of cheaper/better places to park?

chad
Sponsored Links
Old February 16th, 2005, 09:13 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via MSN to David148 Send a message via Yahoo to David148
Default Re: parking in charleston?

Well Hello CHAD!

Looks like we will be on the same cruise! ive never been to the charelston port, so im new to it also..but thought i would say hello, nice to finally meet someone on the same cruise as mine, where will u be staying ? what floor?

-David.
Old February 17th, 2005, 11:54 AM
Passenger

Hi! Charleston native checking in. :-)

There is parking available at the Port property itself for $12.00 per day. Reservations are not required. There is a free shuttle from the parking lot to the pier. If you want more information here is there website:
http://www.port-of-charleston.com/cr...se_parking.asp

Enjoy your cruise!
Old February 21st, 2005, 04:22 PM
jayheel

Default Re: Re: parking in charleston?

thanks for the info.
$12 a day sounds pricey. maybe my wife and i will stay at a hotel that has free parking which might be less than paying the parking fee for 7 days.
thanks again
Old February 21st, 2005, 04:23 PM
jayheel

Default Re: Re: parking in charleston?

don't know yet where my wife and i will be staying.
going guarentee at the last minute.
Old February 21st, 2005, 05:33 PM
Passenger