Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 6th, 2007, 03:31 AM
Passenger

Send a message via AIM to HGeffen
Default What would you do?

Today marks the 6 month anniversary of my first cruise ever . I would say that I am beginning to experience withdrawls, but that would be lying. I have been going through withdrawls since my fiance and I walked off the ship. We have another cruise booked, but it isn't for another 14 months and 3 weeks. I am kind of HOPING we can go on the Spirit in March. It all depends on how much I can save between now and then. I have no experience with Norwegian, and no experience with NOLA so I have some questions.

1. If you have been on this ship, did you like it?
2. What kind of activities does NCL offer & How is it different from RCI?
3. How does the open dining work? Are their several restaurants to choose from?
4. How is the port in New Orleans? I have heard of people having their cars broken into while they were away. I realize this can happen anywhere, but is it more likely in NOLA?
5. What is the age policy? We will be 20 and 22

THANKS!
Sponsored Links
Old September 6th, 2007, 05:28 AM
Administrator
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Paul Motter
Default Re: What would you do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HGeffen
4. How is the port in New Orleans? I have heard of people having their cars broken into while they were away. I realize this can happen anywhere, but is it more likely in NOLA?
1. I love NOLA, and I hear the French Quarter is doing fine.

2. NCL is a fun, lively ship, similar to RCI. Lots of activities.

3. Depends on which ship you are on, but yes there will probaly be several restaurants. If you are on a budget the regular dining room is fine, but if you can afford I suggest the extra dining rooms. The only one I didn't like personally was the Asian one.