Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 30th, 2007, 04:28 PM
Passenger

Default food on NCL

hello,i am new to NCL and have booked a cruise on the JADE in April.
Now i did read a lot of bad reviews about the food on NCL. Is it really that bad?Can i compare it with the COSTA or with MSC?I don't expect HAL quality but i like to have nice dinners because for me,that is big part of my cruise.Thanks in advance for your responce!
Sponsored Links
Old September 30th, 2007, 06:44 PM
Admiral

I've just cruised with NCL in mid-September aboard Pearl. I think the food was really very good. I'm a huge Royal Caribbean fan, but I believe the food was noticeably better on NCL.
RCCL Allure of the Seas - September 18, 2011
Celebrity Eclipse - February 11, 2012:
RCCL Navigator OTS - February 9, 2013
Old September 30th, 2007, 08:40 PM
Admiral

The food in the restaurants is pretty good but not spectacular.

The buffet is only so-so with the exception of the made-to-order omelottes in the morning and pasta dishes in the evening. Those are fantastic.
Old October 1st, 2007, 01:48 PM
Passenger

thanks for your responses.I think I'll gone give it a try.
If i don't try,i will never know!
My last cruise was with celebrity and i wasn't impressed.
A couple of years ago i was on a old 2 stars ship,and the food was simple but terrific, so you will never be sure.
Old October 1st, 2007, 04:32 PM
Admiral

We had no real problems with food on NCL. Did I like everything , no I didnt, but I dont on land either and I am a picky eater and I was always fine on NCL. DS, well lets say all the eateries got to know him by the second day, I think we take him on the cruise as on land, this kid bankrupts us with all he requires in a day, and he never has complaints with food. Have a great time.
Old October 1st, 2007, 05:47 PM
Administrator
Admiral